Our Board of Supervisors

Our Board of Supervisors

SWCD Supervisor Districts Map

File Before June 4th to Run for SWCD Supervisor

Individuals concerned about water quality and soil erosion in East Otter Tail County should consider filing by June 4th to run for the position of Supervisor of the East Otter Tail Soil and Water Conservation District (EOT SWCD).

This year, the EOT SWCD has three Supervisor positions up for election. SWCD candidates appear on the ballot for the general election which will take place on November 5th, 2024. Candidates are elected county wide, but must reside in one of the nomination districts up for election. These include Nominating District I, which includes Candor, Dead Lake, Dora, Edna, Hobart, and Star Lake Townships, of which Bruce Albright currently serves. Nominating District IV, which includes Compton, Deer Creek, Folden, Girard, Henning, Leaf Lake and Otter Tail Townships, of which Terry Greenwaldt currently serves.  Nominating District V, which includes Eastern, Elmo, Inman, Oak Valley, Parkers Prairie and Woodside Townships, of which Steve Inwards currently serves.

Those interested in running for Supervisor should file at the County Auditor’s office from May 21st through June 4th, 2024. Additional information about the EOT SWCD can be found online at www.eotswcd.org  or by calling the office at (218) 346-9105 and ask to speak to the District Manager.

Full News Release

SWCD Supervisor Information by Nomination District

Bruce Albright, Treasurer

District 1 –Candor, Hobart, Dora, Edna, Star Lake and Dead Lake Townships

Special appointment through the end of term.

1210 E Frazee Ave

Frazee, MN 56544


Wayne Enger, Public Relations

District 2 – Gorman, Corliss, Perham, Pine Lake, Rush Lake and Otto Townships

Elected in 2018 - Term expires December 31, 2022

43680 Mosquito Heights Rd

Perham, MN 56573

(218) 850-7159

Lyle Dittmann, Chairman

District 3 – Butler, Paddock, Homestead, Blowers, Newton and Bluffton Townships

Elected in 2018 - Term expires December 31, 2022

54589 County Highway 58

New York Mills, MN 56567

(218) 385-2392

Terry Greenwaldt, Secretary

District 4 – Ottertail, Leaf Lake, Deer Creek, Compton, Girard, Henning and Folden Townships

Elected in 2020 – Term expires December 31, 2024

30255 Co Hwy 61

Henning, MN 56482

(218) 367-2382

Steve Inwards, Vice Chair

District 5 –Inman, Oak Valley, Elmo, Woodside, Parkers Prairie and Eastern Townships

Elected in 2020 – Term expires December 31, 2024

14159 Co Highway 42

Parkers Prairie, MN 56361

(218) 338-5866

2024 Photos & Text Copyright - © East Otter Tail SWCD
3plains.com - Responsive Web Design

Back To Top